House of Mirrors

editors note: written by me and edited by (her) in third person.

 

sometimes she worries about her-self hatred

other times not-so-much

walls. Mirrored

separating real from chaff

duplicating projections

locked in with monster(s)

one, her man, the other… just a big fan

“of…her ass” (she says… tehe… failing to see it’s unanimous)

no doors or windows

I am me, thank god not him… she’s one of us

which one?

 

it once felt so right

but years passed

and 30 between us

now these gross reflections

my projection

bouncing to infinity.

who was right what went left

and terribly wrong

tiny fragments, lost respect, cumulative, additive?

a mad scramble each day

love wasn’t how I had promised

her seething hate satisfied by my kindness

she saw fake like my whole being

was she fake or real or crazy, if I’m fake add crazy too

Cause me thinks I’m real af

sanest mf on this planet

liar

now we understand the deal

had love in our grasp

let it slip away

for this

for that? what? WTF?

 

hell times ten thousand

doomed

trapped without escape.

don’t care

her ass always wins

wipes away her sins

where it ends another begins

C. M.aybe she knew him all along

hindsight 20/20

offered her hope

(and dope – he was bi-dopepedal)

ass-man and dope on slippery rope

artificially sweetened,

a thief

his whole person stiffer than his no.2 pencil

a personality to die for… by suicide

lost and alone… she stumbled… jumped into his trap (lap)

timing is everything words matter

reality bites honeypot, pain is good if you share it

burn down the mission elton

now he loves her (ass) too, but who is she

nobody and nothing but a pain in the ass with him.

ass (et) redundancy

a loser spotted a loser (loser’s ass)

so… did I lose or win?

 

S.o L.il M.issy’s hopes and dreams

happiness was or wasn’t it

T.otally A.nd permanently disabled

once a winner who no longer won

tripped and busted his head on reality

losers win holding the trophy

mirrors who lied to her who’s who what’s what

wrong was left and so was right

lies were truth, not consequences

and those were somehow mine

But… I did love her. Or not? I only think I know

she saw a reflection,  can’t trust… anyone, or herself

oh.. wait…no…but yeah…Ok. I’m out… but, no.. really…. then take this, and this, and this, and that

You?… him?

OUCH!

“how’s it feel”, she’s laughing out loud

“not too good, no shitty… I mean fuckin’ shitty. Yeah.”

“remember… I love you, I mean… I think. Bye…” my famous last speech

THE END?

No, just the beginning…

two years ago…the consequences? Yep, all mine. fucking mirrors.

-30-

editor note: hopefully, this is the last I will comment on this piece, because… the rest? OMFG.